Site Information

 Loading... Please wait...

Customer Review

 
 
Review from Google
 
We bought 2 sets of sofas from this store, one for our living room and the other for the family room. We're happy with our purchase. We found the salesperson, Jaydon, is down to earth, straightforward, and honest man. We'll spread words to friends, relatives, and recommend to anyone who might be looking for home furnIture. I'm giving a 5 stars rating.
 
 
 
Review from Google
 
Bought beds, sofas and coffee table. Excellent products, top notch service. They delivered within couple of hours of purchase. Installed within 60 minutes. Far better price compared to other furniture stores. Exceptional costumer service. This is definitely the go to place to buy furnitures. Thanks guys for helping us out.
 
 
 
 
 
Review from Yelp
 
Got a really nice bedframe from here (faux leather that lifts for storage space) for about $600!
Since we were also purchasing a mattress as well for my sister, they gave us a extra good deal.
One part of my bedframe bent and I called them and they gave me a new replacement piece for fee.
Excellent customer service! They have good deals on room sets as well.
 
By Cassandra R.   Date:  6/28/2017
 
 
Review from Yelp
 
Thanks Alice for the great service, mattress was delivered on time. Friendly and great price, definitely recommend it. Check it out :)

By Ley, U Langley    Date:  5/05/2017

 
 
Review from Yelp
 
Great place to get a mattress. i bought a couch and mattress from the Kingsway location and it was delivered free of charge within three days.  Ask for James at the Kingsway location... super helpful and knowledgeable.   very reasonable prices and 5-10 year guarentee on mattresses,  depending on the model.
highly recommended!

By Kimberly M.  Vancouver    Date:  5/23/2015

 

Review from Yelp

Just bought a mattress from High Sun Mattress, owners very reasonable, pleasant to deal with, and professional. A Taiwanese man and a Malaysian woman guided us though our purchase and I could not be more happy with my purchase.

Before choosing this company, I called around Vancouver and even had unpleasant interactions with representatives from other companies, so I decided with High Sun due to their professionalism and patience over the telephone, also with their unbeatable price for the exact item.

Thank you!

By Katie D.  Vancouver    Date:  5/15/2014

 

Review from Yelp

We walked into High Sun not knowing what to expect after being badgered by other competitors.
Alice greeted us and asked a few directed questions on our preferences. Alice did not harass or bother us with "sales pitches" or distracting talk. She answered our questions honestly and clearly.

We bought a new mattress for a fraction of the price of the other sleep shops - without the irritating sales pitch.
We are entirely satisfied with the sale. If you want to buy good sleep products without inflated prices.... Go to Sun Mattress!

By Shamas M.  Lake Cowichan    Date:  12/9/2013

 

 Review from Yelp

I got a mattress from High Sun Mattress about three years ago - Delight Gold. Good service from James and Veronica, who are very friendly and easy-going. They also speak mandarin and english, which makes for easy conversation. Free delivery, reasonable prices and good service at the Kingsway location. Seems like Prices are always low and usually cheaper than Sleep Country and most mattress shops! They also specialize in hard coconut mattresses for asian preferences as well as selling Serta mattresses. I would recommend checking this store out when you're in a market for a mattress!

By N.K.  Vancouver    Date:  2/6/2013

 

Review from Yelp

This place is as amazing as people are saying. The woman who helped me, Veronica, was great. They are helpful without being pushy at all. She didn't try to upsell me at all, threw in delivery, and knocked a bit off the price as well. I got an amazing Serta combo for under 500$.  Delivery was on time, speedy, and polite. Mattress is excellent and has a 10 yr warranty.

Why buy a mattress anywhere else?

(har har.)

But srsly, go here.

By Bella X.  Vancouver    Date:  6/10/2012

 

Review from Yelp

This is a great little mattress store.  It doesn't have a gigantic selection but their customer service is wonderful.  Ordered a mattress and box spring for my son - very reasonably priced and their delivery guy was on time and very polite and accommodating.  They have a range of price points for mattresses and they are worth a look if you are into "no-frills" shopping and good customer service.

By Maureen K.   Vancouver    Date:   11/8/2011

 

Review from Yelp

Since I was the first time buyer for mattress, I asked many questions. The sales lady, Veronica, was very patient and professional to help me pick my mattress. Finally, I bought a mattress named delight Gold. Pocketed coil with euro top for a very good price. I am also impressive with their fast and friendly free delivery service. I am very happy with this purchase. Highly recommanded. :)

By Wilson F.  Vancouver    Date:  5/2/2011

 

Review from Yelp

I bought the queen size memory foam mattress which included 2 pillows. All I have to say I wish I bought this Mattress sooner!! I have had low back surgery in 2001 and I have suffered all these years with a stiff back. Since I bought in 2 weeks ago (April 1, 2011) I haven't had a stiff back or neck. I recommend this mattress to anyone what wakes up sore or stiff. Plus I have noticed my husband doesn't snore as much!!! What a relief. The price for the Mattress is a great deal and the service was awesome. I dealt with James and he was great to deal with.

By Vivi Z.  Burnaby    Date:  4/14/2011

 

Review from Yelp

We came here to check out mattresses first.. and tried about 4 of them. We were looking for memory foam as we've wanted to buy a topper, but figured getting a mattress was the more viable option at this point. We ended up purchasing a 5 pound memory foam mattress that was $550 and free delivery because we live 2 blocks from the store. The mattress also has a 15 year warranty which is really awesome. So far so good, 3 nights on the new mattress and I forget I even have back pain and a better nights sleep because your body basically melts into it. I love sleeping that much.

By Bella X.  Vancouver    Date:  3/10/2010

 

Review from Yelp

Prices were so reasonable at this mattress store that I thought the mattress would never show up at my door. I initially found out about it through an ad on Craigslist. When I went to the store, the mattress I wanted was priced much higher than the ad online. I thought I would have to argue, but they held up their offer.
We got a king-sized mattress for $550. It's really, really comfortable, too. I still can't believe it.
And they have more than just mattresses. We ended up buying a nice wood bed frame and a sofa couch, both also very reasonably priced.
The employees were very friendly.
Their delivery was a day late but they let me know. Their delivery time was just a two-hour period and they arrived on the early side of that.

By Richard D.  Vancouver    Date:  9/2/2008